Understanding the ybSync Dashboard

Understanding the ybSync Dashboard

The screenshot below is of the dashboard that is made available to administrators.  If you are not an administrator you will not see all of the options below.

Dashboard

At the top of the dashboard is the status of your account.  If syncing is currently enabled you will see a “Turn Off Syncing” link.  If syncing is turned on you will see a “Turn On Syncing” link.

 

Axosoft Account  (Only available to administrators)

Clicking the Modify button allows you to modify the URL that is used to connect to Axosoft

Connect To Axosoft

Google Account 

Clicking the Modify button allows you to modify the Google account that ybSync uses to sync your Axosoft data with.  You can also select the color that ybSync uses for the calendar entries it creates for you.

ybSync Plan  (Only available to administrators)

Clicking the Modify button allows administrators to purchase licenses after your 14 day trial is over.

 

Manage Users  (Only available to administrators)

Clicking the Modify button allows administrators to add additional users to ybSync and manage existing users.

UserListing

 

On the user listing page the Add User link is used to create new users and the edit link is used to edit existing users.  Users cannot be delete but they can be made inactive.  Inactive users do not count toward your license count.  Inactive users accounts are not synced when the ybSync syncing engine runs.

Manage Company Settings  (Only available to administrators)

The Manage Sync Settings link allows you to manage the company sync settings. Learn more in Manage Company Sync Settings. The company sync settings are used when you create a new user account for your company.  The company sync settings become the new user’s sync settings.

The Mange Company Name link allows you to modify the name of the company.  This value is used in communication from ybSync.

The Cancel Account link cancels the account.

Manage User Settings

The Manage Sync Settings link allows you to manage your individual sync settings.  When your account was created your sync settings were set to default settings determined by your system administrator.  You can change the settings here.  Learn more in How To Manage Your Sync Settings.

The Manage Google Notifications link allows you to manage the Google notifications that ybSync adds to the calendar entries it creates for you.  Learn more in How To Manage Google Notifications.

 

No Comments

Post A Comment