Manage Company Sync Settings

Manage Company Sync Settings

In this post I will explain how to manage your company sync settings in ybSync.

ybSync gives you the ability to fine tune which date fields get synchronized with your  Google calendar.  The company sync settings are used when you create a new user account for your company.  The company sync settings become the new user’s sync settings.

To begin login to ybSync and go to your dashboard.



Click on the Manage Sync Settings link under the Manage Company Settings heading.

Manage Company Sync Settings


Your company sync settings are broken up into the three types of items that Axosoft manages for you.  The names of the items may be different from yours because the names are configurable by your Axosoft administrators.  The first check box for each of the items tells ybSync to only sync items that are assigned to you.  Items that are not assigned to you or not assigned to anyone will not be synced if this check box is checked.  The rest of the check boxes allow you to pick which dates get synced to your Google calendar.  Clicking the save button saves your changes.  These settings will now be used for all users you create.

No Comments

Post A Comment